Details

    • Type: Question
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Windows 10 (64 bit)

      Description

      I have just been experimenting with saving objects and realised that when I select 'Save Objects to File ' from the Objects menu it saves all objects currently on screen, not just those selected, which was the behaviour I had expected.
      As I was creating a fairly complex edit of a screenshot I decided a small open circle would suit for both the current screenshot and others in the future, so I deselected all objects, selected the small circle alone and 'saved objects'. I was then surprised to find when I loaded what I thought would be my lone small circle that all the objects from the previous screenshot that I had deselected had been saved together with the wanted circle.
      If this is the intended behaviour of this feature then I can live with it and work around using a second instance of Greenshot for creating single objects to save on-the-fly. Alternatively if it is not the expected behaviour I shall either convert this to a bug report or raise a separate bug report for it.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                ubiquity Paul Reader
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: